biongps.blogg.se

Lost in the storm song
Lost in the storm song







lost in the storm song

For this song, I felt like we had to have a song on the album where we talked about that stuff and pointed people to our only hope, which is Jesus Christ, in the midst of truly terrible circumstances that I've witnessed over and over. I dip into that experience a lot, especially in seeing people in the midst of tragedy, because I lived it for 8 years on the streets. The backstory is that I spent 8 years as a paramedic before I was ever signed to a record label. I said to myself that for this last song, I'm just going to say whatever I want to and talk about the nitty gritty of the human condition. I felt I said everything I had to say, and this song was the last song we added to the album. I recorded my album Fresh Start last summer, and we had room for one more song. There is an interesting story behind this song. Please tell me the personal story behind this song.

lost in the storm song

I had the chance to speak with Ryan about his emotional hit song "Eye of the Storm."

lost in the storm song

With its moving message about clinging to God in the midst of the storms of life, it's no surprise that it has impacted so many listeners. "Eye of the Storm" has resonated with listeners everywhere and has risen to the top of radio charts in multiple formats. The album followed up his label debut EP Holding Nothing Back, featuring his version of "Speak Life," which he co-wrote with TobyMac. The song "Eye of the Storm" featuring Gabe Real is from Ryan Stevenson's album Fresh Start, released in 2015.









Lost in the storm song